It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Human Papillomavirus (HPV) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-25-2010, 01:32 PM   #1
(female)

mmcmommmy HB User
Unhappy Help please!!!

I am new to this...so please excuse me if i have posted in the wrong section

I was just tested positive for high risk hpv....and ASCUS...which is precancerous...I was scheduled for an immediate colposcopy next week. I am 21 years old ( i havent had a pap since the birth of my 2 year old)...i am 6 1/2 months pregnant right now...and i have had 6 sexual partners in my life....please someone help me at what the chances are that this IS cervical cancer! or if anyone has any similar expericence..and will this affect the birth of my new child? thank you so much for reading

Old 03-31-2010, 06:34 PM   #2
(female)

az2002 HB User
Re: Help please!!!

My post probably won't help much but that's because concrete truths aren't really known about HPV.