It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Human Papillomavirus (HPV) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-30-2010, 09:05 PM   #1
(female)

lucylucy555 HB User
How to tell a potential partner I have HPV

My very first partner, when i was 18, gave me the ,HPV virus,. (One that causes, anal warts) He knew about the virus, but did not think of telling me about it, i was devastated. Thinking of why me, the very first time??? ***...... I am 24 right now and the virus has not changed my life at all. I am a dental student, I do not sleep around,Im genuine and try to be honest and truthful as much as possible.

Since my first relationship i have dated two men. I have told both of them, before we hit the bedroom that i have the HPV virus. Neither the first, nor the one after seemed to care, they were concerned, however we still went on having long term relationships. My second partner cheated on me and so did my third, and they didnt tell the other girls about the virus. Which they contracted from me..... anyway, their jerks and i do not want to be part of that. I believe your partner has the right to know.

NOW... im dating this new guy. And i really like him, but i am soooo nervous about telling my condition. Im not really sure how he would react, with the other two guys i went into the conversation thinking whatever happens happens if they dont accept me then it's not meant to be, and it will separate the jerks from the keepers...

I dont know how to tell this new guy, he is 28 and not a little kid he is mature, but then again.... im just soo nervous (maybe im just looking for compation, because i keep my condition to myself, none of my friends or family members know)...