It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hypochondria Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-30-2004, 01:05 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

mel1977 HB User
border line hypochondriac???

I am sure many of you have seen my name the past couple of days. I am new here and love these boards. I know I have posted many many different problems I have, but I don't want anyone to think I am a hypochondriac. Many of these "problems" aren't really an issue, more of questioning (since it costs me 15 bucks to chat with my doc each time). But, I welcome any advice given and just want to say this site is a saving grace. I feel welcome here and hope even I may be able to help some of you
Mel

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-30-2004, 04:59 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

NY 1009 HB UserNY 1009 HB UserNY 1009 HB User
Re: border line hypochondriac???

Welcome Mel. I'm a newbie too and I love it here as well. It's the best site I've found so far regarding nice people. They have a good heart and really care about others.
You do too. Just because we're interested in health issues doesn't mean we're hypochoncriacs. Some people who are labeled as "hypo"s are just people who are more intune or hypersensitive to their bodies. They can feel any little change go on in their bodies and then they get worried. Maybe because they've been reading too much medical jargon.
Did you know that medical students when they're studying get the symtoms of the illnesses they are studying and that it's not uncommon for this to happen?
I read this somewhere.
So I try to be careful and not get too deep into what Iread because it's happened to me too.
best regards,
Lintek

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-30-2004, 06:59 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

mel1977 HB User