It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hypoglycemia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-22-2003, 06:53 AM   #1

cherry76 HB User
Post Hypoglycemia & kidney problems

Hi all,
I'm a newbie & I was wondering if anyone can offer me any advice.......

I am convinced that I am an undiagnosed hypoglycemic - I am 27 & have been having "funny turns" for as long as I can remember, which include palpitations, feeling faint, profuse cold sweats, panic-y, aggression & nausea etc virtually every mid-afternoon (I normally have lunch around 12.30 & then dinner when I arrive home at 6.30), but this seems to happen everyday (it on occasion happens in the mornings too) It gives me cravings for chocolate, milk, sweets, peanuts & anything that I can eat quickly to stop the sensations.

I have been tested for Diabetes in the past & these have always come back negative, however whenever I don't eat a meal "in-time" I get the above symptoms and invariably it takes me by surprise when I'm in a situation that means I can't get food quicklly. It is extremely frustrating & I don't know what to do. I also find it very hard to get people to understand that I quite often can't wait 'til 7/8pm to eat or that I need to snack between meal times!!

In the last 2 weeks I have been diagnosed with a UTI/Kidney infection that seems to be resisting the antibiotic treatment & now I'm worried that this has been caused by it. Plus the antibiotic that I'm on (Ciprofloxacin)seems to be exarcebating the situation.

Any ideas abtou any of the above???? Thanks, cherry76

Old 10-22-2003, 07:40 AM   #2
Inactive

dwpavlik HB User
Cool

Hello