It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hysterectomy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-15-2007, 02:17 PM   #1
(female)

arileah9 HB User
In desperate need of some advice

Hello everyone,

I am a 26 year old female in need of some advice.

I have been battling with stage 1 endometriosis for the past 11 years. It took them about 9 years to figure out that was my problem. I have been on and off of so many different medications I have lost count. My pain gets so bad sometimes I miss out on work and fun, all I can do is lay in bed and take pain meds with a heating pad on my tummy. For the past 2 years the doctors have had me popping percocet like it was water. I had laparascopic surgery last year, and had a lot of endometriosis removed as well as my appendix. I went about 6 months with no pain and then it was back ten-fold.

I have thought about this long and hard, so I thought but now am having an emotional dilemma. I was sure that a hysterectomy was my answer, I was sick of playing the game, sick of medications, sick of feeling helpless. Now that I am a mere 4 weeks away from my surgery I am having second thoughts. Am I too young to be making such a major decision? If I am having doubts does this mean I should reconsider, or am I just having pre-surgery jitters?

I have tried finding women to talk to about this but so far I either find women in their 40's having this procedure or women my age that already have kids having this procedure. I would love to talk to someone who's situation is a little more simliar to mine and haven't had any luck.

Any help or advice would be appreciated, I am scared out of my mind right now and honestly have nobody I trust to turn to about this.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-16-2007, 05:57 PM   #2
(female)

jacksinn HB User
Re: In desperate need of some advice