It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hysterectomy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-28-2011, 10:38 AM   #1
(female)

Poeticsuga HB User
Question 33 years of age...Hysterectomy in the making..

Hello everyone,

I am 33 years old, I have three kids (all from c-sections). I am scared and emotional about my hysterectomy coming up. I have a couple of questions... I am having a full hysterectomy (with removal of the Uterus, not my ovaries). Will this interfer in your sex life? It may sound crazy but I am new to this. Will the recover be okay, being that I have had 3 c-sections the pain from them wasn't bad at all. So maybe I will be lucky on that. But I'm concerned about my body afterwards, I'm truly confused and any statements are welcome. Just want to know from people that have actually had the procedure done.

Thanks in Advance,
Poeticsuga

Last edited by Poeticsuga; 09-28-2011 at 10:40 AM.

Old 09-28-2011, 10:47 AM   #2
(female)

cdperry76 HB User
Re: 33 years of age...Hysterectomy in the making..

hi i actually had mine done at age 26. i still have one ovarie. my sex life is great now better than before. i was down about three weeks. back to work after that. hope this helps you some.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-28-2011, 10:55 AM   #3
(female)

Poeticsuga HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdperry76 View Post
hi i actually had mine done at age 26. i still have one ovarie. my sex life is great now better than before. i was down about three weeks. back to work after that. hope this helps you some.
cdperry76,

Thanks for your response, and yes it helps...to know everyone doesn't have something bad to say about it!!! Thanks again

Old 09-28-2011, 04:16 PM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)