It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Immune Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-11-2012, 02:53 PM   #1
(female)

NellieNunu HB User
Cvid

Hello! I'm new to this, still figuring out how to use it...

I have a question: Anyone out there with CVID who have started to develop other additional autoimmune disorders? I now have rheumatoid arthritis and intermittent labs that suggest possible early signs of lupus. The RA meds have caused glaucoma and other eye problems, so now it's going to have to be decided what the next course of action will be. Because of the CVID, the injectable biologics seem out of the question since they act on the immune system. I'm so scared about all of this. I'm REALLY afraid of developing lymphoma...

Seems like I spend most of my time seeing doctors and I hardly ever feel good. I feel like I have nothing to contribute to conversations with friends and that I'm a somatic complainer. Nobody gets it. So to spare people I've slowly isolated myself and spend all my time with my 4 doggies and husband. I never know how I'm gonna feel so I stopped making plans with friends.

Who out there experiences this?

--NellieNunu

Old 03-13-2012, 05:45 AM   #2
(female)

cvidmama HB Usercvidmama HB Usercvidmama HB Usercvidmama HB Usercvidmama HB Usercvidmama HB User
Re: Cvid

Quote:
Originally Posted by NellieNunu View Post
Hello! I'm new to this, still figuring out how to use it...