It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Infant Care (up to 18 months old) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2005, 08:14 PM   #1
Inactive

mommaboyz HB User
How do I take care of a baby GIRL?

I know this sounds weird but I have 3 boys and am currently pg with my 4th child a girl finially. i was wondering what things do I need to know about the difference in taking care of them? Do I use a baby wipe every time I change her not like my boys? Any info would be helpful. Sorry I know nothing about little girls

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-02-2005, 05:48 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

~PJ~ HB User
Re: How do I take care of a baby GIRL?

I've got a 7 week old baby girl, my 1st so I'm by no means an expert, but i usually use 1 wipe for a wet diaper always make sure to wipe front to back and 2-3 wipes for a dirty one. Ya just gotta make sure you get in all the creases, Also a discharge is quite normal in newborn girls something to do with the hormones that are passed from mother to baby.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-02-2005, 09:15 AM   #3

honeybeems HB User

i had 2 girls before i had my boy. it is a good idea to wipe them even if just wet. also don't use alot of powder, it can get all caked up inside them. at least with girls you don't get wet when the pee when you change them. good luck and enjoy.

Old 03-02-2005, 01:10 PM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

siren1024 HB User

Sandra, I'm having a girl too, as you know. My friend just had her first baby (girl) and was freaked out a couple nights ago because she noticed lumps in her breasts right under her nipple. LOL. She freaked out and called the doc who said that was totally normal for a 1 week old. Something about moms hormones working their way out. I'm glad to know that one too because it would've worried me!