It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Infertility Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-21-2007, 10:52 AM   #1
(female)

browneyes72 HB User
I Found Strength Through An Infertility Song!!

Hi, I am new to this message board. I have been going through alot, and finally found peace that I want to share. My name is Margaret, and I've unsuccessfully been trying to have a baby for about 8 years now. I adopted my daughter Allison 5 years ago, and she's the love of my love. However, I've still been struggling with myself over the fact that I couldn't give my husband a child of our own. Ironically, I heard this song playing in my car the other day and it's called "Infertility/No Less Than a Woman" (I think it's on a newly released album called Walk Out). It's a song by a dancehall reggae artist named Lady Saw, and the words were so moving that I had to pull the car over because I was crying so hard. A couple of the lines that really moved me said "Not having a child does not make me no less than a woman/Cause I've got so much love to give...so much unwanted kids" I feel like that's my new anthem! I feel so empowered! I looked her up, and Lady Saw has had 2 miscarraiges, and has adopted 3 children. I think she's a positive role model for women like us, and I'm so glad she was able to put her feelings into a song we can all relate to. I will always have that void in my heart, but I can't let that tie me down because I have a lovely husband, daughter and career. Let this be a message to all of us women! We are all no less of a woman!!!

Old 03-21-2007, 10:58 AM   #2
(female)

suewaz HB User
Re: I Found Strength Through An Infertility Song!!

Wow, my DH is a huge reggae fan, as am I but no where as much as him, and he has a bunch of music by Lady Saw.....that is sooo interesting. I can't wait to tell him about it. Thanks for sharing!

Sponsors Lightbulb