It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Infertility Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-24-2007, 09:12 AM   #1
(female)

airline HB User
you're kidding.... i'm such an idiot

well i've made some stuff ups in my life,but this one takes the cake. i've posted on a couple of threads, but i'm very new to this, and been learning a lot reading this forum. my very first referral to a IF clinic was today. I've waited v. impatiently for just over 2 weeks, inc. a lovely hormonal visit from AF where EVERYTHING was exaggerated in my head. I found out my hubby couldn't attend as he had to go to UK for his grandad's funeral...I got my head around that, and was approaching this appointment calmly and prepared.

What do I do today?? I get the time wrong I arrived thinking I was early, but I was 45 minutes late and doc had gone home. I teared up in front of receptionist, rushed back to car, had a sob, called her and made next available appointment.....in another fortnights time.

I know, that whichever path you take, none of them are particularly easy, or quick....but I've struggled waiting for someone to just interpret our results, and give us some options so we can look to the future. (we have low sperm count 8mill in 1ml, 3.5 good sperm) I feel that if I'm not strong enough to not cry because I've got to wait longer for my first appointment due to my own stupidity and mistake....how will I cope when I really face disappointment.

sorry to be so longwinded, but it's 2.18am here,I'm just home from work (nightshift that I had to go to once i'd composed myself in the clinic car park), and my hubby is somewhere between Hong Kong and Australia so I can't talk to him. so thank you for 'listening' Tx

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-24-2007, 09:54 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

PrincessSweetNS HB UserPrincessSweetNS HB UserPrincessSweetNS HB UserPrincessSweetNS HB User