It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Infertility Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2008, 02:11 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

rubynz HB User
I really need some sensible advice please

Okay, this is going to sound totally sad and pathetic but please help me.

I am not very good at coping when people announce their pregnancy news. Usually I act over the top happy for them in order to try and cover up my real feelings of jealousy or I act cold and uninterested. Neither of these approaches are any good.

I got a text from a girlfriend this morning, she is PG with baby number three. She told me she is going to ring me tonight to surprise me with some baby news. I don't know what it is but I suspect that she may be having twins. I should be happy for her and I guess that deep down I am but I am also incredibly jealous and angry that it's not me announcing a twin pregnancy (afterall, I'm the one who's been taking clomid for the last seven months!). What will I say to her when she tells me? She is well aware of my situation and was hesitant to even tell me about the pregnancy at first. Infact, it seems that everybody who knows feels so sorry for me and it's embarrassing. I need to maintain my sense of dignity and pride and not be reduced to "poor infertile Ruby".

Please give me some advice on what to say to her tonight. I know it's ridiculous but I can't stop thinking about it and there is no-one else I could ask for advice on a subject like this.

Thanks.

Ruby

Old 01-08-2008, 02:25 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Mapia74 HB User
Re: I really need some sensible advice please