It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Infertility Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-16-2008, 06:12 PM   #1
(female)

robin1972 HB User
Anyone else using injectable drugs with IUI

Hi,

This is my first time posting. I admit I'm having trouble reading the some of the posts because I'm not familiar with the acronyms. Maybe someone can fill me in on the commons ones.

Anyway, right now I'm getting ready for my 3rd IUI. We tried clomid with the first two and our last ditch effort to conceive will be this round with injectable. Just wondering if anyone else has taken ganirelix? I am doing that plus the bravelle right now. After my first shot of the ganirelix, I feel bloated and my left side feels crampy. Could be something else going on, but just wondering if anyone else has experienced this.

Some background, I'm 35 and hubby is 32. Dr. has found nothing wrong with either of us, but we've been married for almost 2 years and no baby even though we've been trying. I cannot believe how frustrating this is. I would feel better about things if we knew what was wrong!

Old 03-16-2008, 07:31 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

pinkie1 HB User
Re: Anyone else using injectable drugs with IUI

Robin, welcome to the board. Glad you could join us but sorry for your situation. I know IF sucks. The most common aconyms and their meaning can be found on one of the threads on top of the board, there's a whole list of them. The gals (and sometimes guys) on this board are so sweet and always so supportive. I cannot imagine going thru this IF jouney without them.