It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Infertility Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2008, 10:33 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

t_411 HB Usert_411 HB Usert_411 HB User
Any1 here try Letrozole or Clomid? pro's & cons you experienced?

I'd prefer to use something tried & true rather than to end up with a medicine in study. I'm new to infertility. I've been trying to get pregnant for a year or so now. I've started seeing a fertility dr & today after my scan he said he'd like me to try a low dose of either letrozole or clomid (aka; clomiphene) for about 3 months or less if I get pregnant.
He likes letrozole better but it's not FDA approved for infertility. It's prescribed for breast cancer mostly.
Have you tried either of these medicines to induce ovulation?
Did they work for you? What, if any, side effects did you notice? Did they cause any malformations in your baby or cause you to have multiple babies (twins, etc.)?
Have you tried anything else to induce ovulation that worked better? What's the names of the meds for it you liked best and why?
Did they cause you to be cranky, manly, anything?
Thanks!!!!!!!!

Old 07-11-2008, 01:28 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

MissShellB68 HB User
Re: Any1 here try Letrozole or Clomid? pro's & cons you experienced?