It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Inner Ear Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-13-2007, 02:46 PM   #1
Veteran
(female)

alexiwildchild HB User
tips to help concentration at work....anybody???

well, i started back work-very minimal hours on wednesday and am about to go in tonight for 4 hours...after being out for a month with vertigo and 2 allergic reactions to penicillin that landed me in the ER 3 times. anyway, i'm still dizzy and weak from everything.

i would like to know how everyone copes with going back to work, and if there are any tips on how to not feel like you are in the "bubble". it's like i've lost brain power and can't concentrate as much. i work as a salon receptionist, so i deal with people constantly, phones ringing, computers, and running around chasing the stylists, etc. it just seems almost impossible to feel normal there, and it's almost like i am dreaming....and am extremely exhausted after working!

OHHHH, and one more question....anyone else here have problems with cryptic tonsils? just trying to make a connection maybe, if that is a cause of all this???

please help, anyone who can give me some more advice
thanks!
alexi wildchild

Last edited by alexiwildchild; 07-13-2007 at 02:50 PM.

Old 07-13-2007, 04:30 PM   #2
(male)

montana HB User
Re: tips to help concentration at work....anybody???

Get lots of sleep everyday. Thats what helps me through the first part of my day. I get pretty tired after lunch no matter what.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-13-2007, 06:29 PM   #3
Veteran
(female)

Joni9921 HB UserJoni9921 HB User

I work in a very stimulating environment and what I do sometimes is just go into a dark quiet room and take a few minutes without any stimulation. This quiets down my symptoms.

Old 07-13-2007, 07:57 PM   #4
(male)

manybikes HB Usermanybikes HB User