It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-22-2003, 03:00 AM   #1

CatherineT302 HB User
Post Energy levels

Hi,

I've recently been diagnosed with IBS after a really bad patch, although I've been ignoring it for the past two years!! Although I can eat things like rice,fish, chicken, gluten free bread etc and I am eating around every two hours I am finding very hard to have any energy.

Does anyone have any tips on any low-fibre foods that might actually help me get through a working day!! I would be interested to know if anyone else has this problem, as it is not actually sleepyness more a kind of lethargy that is there when I wake up and can be quite depressing at its worse. I have had blood tests, ultrasounds etc and everything is normal.

Anyway, hope you can help - this board certainly has as it has made me realise that I have got quite a mild form - if I could stop feeling sick and wake up life would be great!!

Catherine

Old 08-22-2003, 11:26 AM   #2

WeepingWillow HB User
I feel that way all the time too, it's very depressing, I have things I'd like to do, but I'm either sick or so tired from being sick all the time-I can't. Maybe there is something healthy to eat that can restore some energy?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-28-2003, 11:46 PM   #3

mjnish HB User
I've had IBS for about 3-4 years but it was highly
accelerated when i got a staph infection after surgery.
12 weeks of IV anti-biotics and my system(s) just don't function the same. i have extremely low energy
and i'm very-very sensitive to food and i never was
before. here i am a year later after trying all kinds
of both drugs and homeopathic and i can work productively for maybe 7 hours. if i go out and try
to have "fun" i'm limited to walking and can last about