It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-25-2001, 09:26 AM   #1

teacher23 HB User
this is destroying me....

I am a 23 year old teacher and i am getting very depressed with my symptoms/conditions. this whole summer i have had bouts of diahrreah (usually lasting 2-3 days about every other week)sometimes alternating with constipation. I always have a bowel movement in the morning, with frequent urgency after waking up with abdominal cramping and pain. Often my stools are narrow, deformed, have mucous, a bright golden color, and clumpy. It is a rare occasion anymore to have a regular bowel movement!!!! My stomach is constantly acidy/nauseated, which i find to be the most distrssing symptom. I have had blood tests, liver test, ova/ parasite tests, sigmoidoscopy, and they find nothing. I made an appt with a gastroenterologist but i have to wait for another three weeks. I am always gassy and extremely irritable. I am desperate for help this is seriously affecting my life!

Old 07-25-2001, 10:05 AM   #2

teacher23 HB User
Re: this is destroying me....

This is a continuation of the above message....

I should have mentioned I was diagnosed with an intestinal parasite early on in the summer. But follow up stool tests have confirmed that the parasite is gone. Yet, the symptoms are not. Also about two years ago I also had severe problems with constipation. I went almost two weeks without a bowel movement. This was also during the summer, coincidentally.

I appreciate any replies offering advice/help or just plain comfort.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-25-2001, 11:53 AM   #3

ACSlater HB User

Teacher