It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-24-2012, 10:24 PM   #1
(female)

ibs sucks HB User
Question for ibs-d folks

I have been suffering for 6 years now. I have tried a lot of meds which constipate me and then I have THAT problem....In a nutshell, I'm going to see my gastro dr AGAIN soon and need helpful suggestions for what is working for you, with pain and the diarrhea????? That way I have some prior knowledge and could possibly request certain medications. I am so tired of the pain in my belly, it is so horrible and I usually just don't bother to leave the house anymore unless I starve myself for about 2 days prior to going somewhere and that isn't good either. I have taken out foods and added them back to my diet and basically it is every single thing I eat except rice and we all know I can't live off of rice forever. Please...any helpful suggestions on what is working for you will be great, thanks in advance

Old 05-27-2012, 09:40 PM   #2
Inactive
(male)

2HelpU HB User
Re: for ibs-d folks

IBS does suck and you are right about that . . .

I am re-printing a post I recently wrote for another in the hopes that you can understand a probable main cause of gastro-intestinal problems. You are probably fairly young to be having these kinds of problems, but it does happen quite frequently today so try to read what I am saying and research what I recommend and you will be miles ahead of most people on health issues. Hopefully your doctor might find something out of the ordinary he can help you with, but if not then you will be able to help yourself with the following knowledge: