It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Kidney Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-03-2005, 05:59 PM   #1
(female)

Nancyva HB User
abnormal cells

Hi,
I am new to the health boards. I have been to the doctors and they have found blood in my urine twice. The sent the sample out for evaluation and the results came back with blood in the urine, and abnormal cells. My doctor has sent me to a urologist and to get a ultra sound of the bladder. I am concerned-does "abnormal cells" mean cancer of the bladder? Are , there other conditions that can cause abnormal cells? Or, does abnorman cells always mean cancer? Thanks in advance from anyone who can help.

Old 08-07-2005, 11:01 AM   #2
(female)

Nancyva HB User
Question Re: abnormal cells

I was wondering why no one has responded to my post on the abnormal cells. I sure would appreciate anyone's expertise or experience on the subject.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-07-2005, 11:28 AM   #3
(female)

azchick HB User
Re: abnormal cells

I am hoping for u that it doen't mean that.... Maybe it's an infection.... don't project...a day at a time.
No expert just a fellow worrier.

Old 08-08-2005, 02:18 PM   #4
(female)

Nancyva HB User

Thanks az chick for your reply. I was beginning to think that no one wanted to say anything because the verdict is not so good?!? I know, don't project-but I have awhile to wait. Ultrasound is on the 19th of August, and Dr's appt. isn't until the 30th of August. That's along time to think..I am hoping it is only an infection, but wouldn't I have a fever for an infection? I feel good, they found it on a routine urine test. Anyway, thanks for the message, I know you are just trying to help. Thanks!!

Old 08-08-2005, 02:42 PM   #5
Veteran
(female)

lilsunshine46 HB User