It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Kidney Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2007, 03:03 PM   #1
(female)

LovelyOne HB User
It's been MONTHS still have not passed kidney stone complications??

I am not good with time frames but it's been months since I've had this one single kidney stone which is 4mm and it has not passed. I drink at least 1 gallon of water a day and I was wondering how long does this take to pass? I still have visible pinkish/orange urine cloudy urine and urine that is foul smelling constant lower ab pain, frequent stinging urination, back/side pain and today I ran to the bathroom thinking I was going to vomit but nothing happened just a lot of salavation. The tests for a UTI still have come back negative so is this one tiny stone causing all these problems??

I've been trying to research this and was wondering does the laser/water therapy to remove stones work for everyone? If not what are the other options that you do NOT have to go under anesthesia or any surgery?

Old 04-18-2007, 12:21 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

duzford HB User
Re: It's been MONTHS still have not passed kidney stone complications??

Lovely One I feel for you. They found a 3mm stone in me in January and it is still hanging out. I have other issues with why it won't leave but too long a story. Anyway sometimes hanging upside down (hips higher then head) will coax the stone out. Gravity is keeping it where it is so it is time to defy gravity!

Good luck and keep us posted.

Your fellow stoner ---

2+1

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-20-2007, 04:06 PM   #3
(female)

onekidney HB User

Kidney stones grow. 4mm. is not that small. Do not continue to wait, all doctors say that. Because of stones, my screename is...

Old 04-20-2007, 07:10 PM   #4
(female)

LovelyOne HB User