It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Kidney Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-13-2013, 05:19 PM   #1
(male)

justjack85 HB User
Post Seeking Advice, Answers, Recommendations, etc.

Hello, my name is Jack and this is my first post. I'm new to this whole idea of discussing my issues on a discussion board. Hopefully, I can find someone who knows what I'm going through and may be able to offer suggestions or give me some answers.
I am 27 years old and live in Houston, TX. I have been dealing with chronic kidney stones for almost 13 years now. I couldn't even tell you how many stones I have had. I would guess at least 100, if not more. I have had them since I was 14. I have had 20+ lithotripsies(I stopped counting after 20. I may be closer to 30 now), and I have had 2 ureteroscopy procedures(I will never do that again). Within the last year my pain has just grown considerably worse. In and out of hospitals so many times throughout the year and so many ER visits. I have had over 20 CT scans within a year, because most doctors won't even help me unless I do a scan. I have been on diets and medicine and nothing is slowing the production of my stones. After my last scan, I currently have around 12 kidney stones in both kidneys. As you might have guessed, this is becoming extremely tiring.