It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Knee & Hip Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-27-2009, 05:41 PM   #1
(female)

stressedgirl HB User
part above and around knee cap?

i will describe this as best as possible.

for a couple months now i have a tight full feeling in my left knee right above and around the outside of that kneecap

it is tight to bend and when standing there is a full feeling like soething is in it

there is no pain only when i put pressure on it, not walking or stairs or running

it has not swollen over the months but there is alot of tightness especially when bending and this started out of nowhere

what could this be?

Old 07-01-2009, 05:25 PM   #2
(female)

toni703 HB User
Re: part above and around knee cap?

Hi StressGirl,
I am a newbie my self, but has had some of you same syptoms as you. I can tell you this the swelling and stiffness is surley a sign that you migh what to see a orth. dr. I went to one had an MRI done and it showed alot of arthritis, bad cartilage, and a cyst in my right knee. To make a long problem short. I tried P.T and that did not work. Ending up getting a cortisteriod shot in my knee, that only lasted about a week. Go back to the doc in July, they say the next step is orth surgery. By the way does your knee give away without warning, and does it pop and crack when you bend it? My suggestions to you is to get checked out and try to see the the drs and find the root of you promblems. I hope this helps you. Be Blessed Toni

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-01-2009, 08:49 PM   #3
Facilitator
(female)

SpineAZ HB UserSpineAZ HB UserSpineAZ HB UserSpineAZ HB UserSpineAZ HB UserSpineAZ HB UserSpineAZ HB UserSpineAZ HB UserSpineAZ HB UserSpineAZ HB UserSpineAZ HB User