It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Knee & Hip Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-06-2009, 12:23 PM   #1
(male)

parth HB User
Lightbulb need advice for mpfl reconstruction surgery

hy all,

i am to undergo a knee mpfl ligament reconstruction surgery on 19 december 2009.this will be my second surgery and my hopes are really high since i have been doing excercise for the past two years and it has not worked out.
the doctor says that the surgery is like a gamble since not much is known about this surgery and ligament reconstruction,but he assures me that it has a 85% success rate.
im a bit frustated and have given up hope on excercising since i dont feel very stable.but still 85% does not sound very good and im still not sure wether this surgery will solve my problem.(i had a football injury where a boy collided with me and the knee cap slipped inwards)ever since that my knee is not the same.
if there is anyone who has undergone a similar surgery or knows more about this surgery please tell me
maybe we can chat up about this surgery and how it feels to have it

please reply asap

Old 03-13-2011, 11:52 AM   #2
(female)

MichelleFM HB User
Re: need advice for mpfl reconstruction surgery

Quote:
Originally Posted by parth View Post
hy all,

i am to undergo a knee mpfl ligament reconstruction surgery on 19 december 2009.this will be my second surgery and my hopes are really high since i have been doing excercise for the past two years and it has not worked out.
the doctor says that the surgery is like a gamble since not much is known about this surgery and ligament reconstruction,but he assures me that it has a 85% success rate.