It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Learning Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-02-2004, 04:14 PM   #1
(female)

onedaisiegal HB User
Angry I know I need an education, but I always fail in school...

I am a hopeless case. I graduated highschool with a C average then I went to a community college and got C's. I worked my way up to a more major university and I can barely make D's. I cant pay attention in class, I am depressed and I can barely get myself out of bed to attend class, I dont care about the material-none of it is interesting to me. Id rather be working earning money then sitting in class.

I cannot take a test for the life of me...I clam up and forget all the information, or the little of it that I memorized. I can't study, I can't read text books that well without losing my concentration.

I cry about this, it upsets me so much because I want an education so badly, and I try so hard to make it work but it is going nowhere but downhill and im getting into HUGE debt. I also have to work 32 hours a week on top of taking 15 credit hours in order to survive and support myself. I am burned out to the core and it kills me to see other students understanding material when I cant. I am pretty, bright,creative, and innovative...but I cannot do textbook work or mathmatics...I hate sitting in lectures, my attention span is so short.

I need some serious help. Ive heard of college not being right for everyone...but do I fall into this category??? Others have also told me that my only problem is that i'm taking too much on and I need to cut it down a lot like to only 2 classes a semester to keep my focus.

Maybe I have a learning disability or ADD or something...I feel like such a failure that I cant make A's and B's like i'm supposed to be doing. This is constantly on my mind, but the more I try to study, the more frusterated and depressed I get.