It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Learning Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2008, 08:06 PM   #1
(male)

Dustin2626 HB User
central auditory processing disorder

Hi

I'm new to Healthboards but i came across it earlier today and been reading alot about central auditory processing disorder.

I'm 21 and i have central auditory processing disorder, i just never grew out of it or even if it is possible too.

I joined The United States Marine Corp a year or so ago but was medically discharged for having CAPD and it has always been my dream and well what i'm getting at. I do want to join and found out that i can but my question is, does anyone know of someone with CAPD in the military? I just recently found out i had it, my parents kept it a secret from me my whole life so i don't know that much about, is there any kind of cure of even treatments for it?

Old 09-22-2008, 03:23 PM   #2
(female)

fairydustxmagic HB User
Cool Re: central auditory processing disorder

I dont know if there is any cure. I have had it since like 2nd grade or 1st grade but i have a question for you. how do you live with it? does it affect you?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-23-2008, 12:50 AM   #3
(male)

Dustin2626 HB User
Re: central auditory processing disorder

I just try my best really, I hate it because it stops me from doing alot of things. Well for some people they just think i have a accent i can't say words that have a r in the middle like word, work, bird, board and bored. I tend to be really quite most of the time i dont talk that much mainly because most people can't understand me. I went to speech when i was a kid. What about you, does it affect you at all and how do you live with it?

Old 09-23-2008, 10:56 PM   #4
(female)

fairydustxmagic HB User