It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Liver & Pancreas Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-13-2012, 07:41 PM   #1
(male)

korea35 HB User
Drug Test Abroad

Hello

I just graduated from college and I'm about to go abroad to teach in Asia this August. Upon arrival I'll be given a blood test to search for drug usage/abuse. I'm not worried about that since I haven't done any narcotics in the past, but one thing I'm worried about is that they'll be testing for alcohol abuse.

As a recent college graduate, I've drank alcohol as if it were my water. I'm talking about some nights going at the double digit mark for units of alcohol consumed. I was a little above your typical party college student.

I'm 6'3 and was around 198lbs, so keep in mind that it took a good amount of alcohol for me to get drunk.

Let me give you a typical example of what a week would consist of
At least 7-9 units of alcohol: around 1-3 nights per week.

At several points I knew this was a problem but I figured I'd slowly phase out of it once I was out of college. Since graduation (late May), I've only had two nights of 5+ units of alcohol (one a month ago and the last one for the 4th of July). Ever since the 4th of July I haven't touched alcohol or had any urge to.

I'll be taking the blood test early August but by then I'll be a little over a month sober. I've been drinking tons of water, tea, and lemon water. I've been eating healthy lately and with exercise I lost 10lbs since May (currently 188lbs)

Should I be worried about this blood test? What are some things I could do to improve my odds of passing this blood test?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-13-2012, 08:58 PM   #2
(male)

BillinSD HB UserBillinSD HB UserBillinSD HB UserBillinSD HB UserBillinSD HB UserBillinSD HB UserBillinSD HB UserBillinSD HB UserBillinSD HB User
Re: Drug Test Abroad