It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Liver & Pancreas Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-06-2012, 07:05 AM   #1
(female)

veryconfused12 HB User
Chronic pancreatitis?

This is probably going to be long, so I apologize in advance. I'm just looking for some kind of answers. ANY answers will be appreciated!
I started having pain on my right side, under ribs and back, in May '11. I had been drinking 3-5 glasses of wine a night for about 3 years. I went to dr and they did blood work and ultrasound, which were all fine. The pain continued. It was more of a dull ache, awareness kind of pain. It wasn't debilitating, but I always knew it was there. I have been being treated for GERD since Aug '10 and I had a flare up in Oct '11. I went to the dr and they did a biopsy on some tonsil tissue that had grown back. That night, I woke up with pain. Mostly in the center of my abdomen. I went to the dr. and they did another round of blood work and ultrasound and all was okay. In November, I went back in for another ultrasound and it was okay. I continued to have the pain and went to the gastroenterologist in Dec '11. He did an upper endoscopy and said that I had gastritis. I had blood work done in January and February, which was perfect. I had a HIDA scan, which was normal. In March, I started feeling better. Maybe it was because I had quit drinking wine in January. I don't know, but I did feel better. I still hurt, but it seemed like the pain was better. I went to the gastro for my scheduled appt and told him I thought I was better. He told me to just keep doing what I had been doing. It was about this time that I noticed there was an oily film in my bm. I really didn't think anything about it, but it continued. I went to the gastro last month and told him about the greasy stools, he ordered more blood work and a fecal fat test. The blood work was fine, except my BUN was