It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Liver & Pancreas Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2013, 01:03 PM   #1
(male)

longino HB User
maybe liver disorder

I am new to the cite. this is my first post.
to begin with, i am not sure if i am posting in the right thread
I am a diabetic. i take metaformin 1000 mg twice a day. I take insulin(Detemir),. I inject 15 units once a day. I inject it at times twice a day , according to how i feel. I really am suppose to inject twice a day.
On october 29 and 30 i move to a new home. I packed and lifted heavy objects for two days straight. I was sore and could bearly walk for 4 or 5 days.
about Noverber 5, I injected on left lower side of stomach. i am right handed. the Injection hurt. I didn't do it quite right. next day i had purpulish and reddish area. About 3 days later while looking in the mirror i noticed an elogated swollen area on my left side right below the ribs. I bothers me but it dosen't hurt. i have burning sensation below it and to the front area. the same burning sensation around navel area. it also includes sharp pin like stinging senseations in same area. But i get those sharp pin stinging sensations at times in my leg area due to the diabetes.
I been to about 3 doctors. first i went to urgent care doctor. he did not get x-ray or blood test. he looked at it only and diagnosed a hematoa from injection.
I wasn't satisfied went to a Gastroenterologist. he did x-rays. i had to take barium and was given a shot of something at the x-rays. I was also given blood and urine test. I was given a colonoscopy. the results according to the doctor was nothing bad showing. I still have the swollen area.