It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-23-2005, 09:34 AM   #1
(male)

evenfive HB User
Red, Burning, rashness-knees, elbows, middle of chest

hi, i'm a newbie but not at these symptoms. Recently discovered about SLE, my ana titre was 320.
i'm interested if anyone else gets big redness on their legs, especially around knees, after a shower?
And also anyone who experiences red burning at their knees, elbows and upper chest(top of rib cage area)?
These are my defining symptoms at the moment, ova the years my sle symptoms have made me a bit of a freak but am dealing with the fatigue side of it now but just find it so annoying and hard to stay focussed when my knees, elbows, chest start burning up on me. if anyone has any info on this, will be eternally grateful for any suggestions or experiences. Thankyou.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-23-2005, 11:03 AM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

VeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB User
Re: Red, Burning, rashness-knees, elbows, middle of chest

Hi, evenfive. I'm not sure from what you wrote whether your redness is a rash in the sense of staying put for awhile---vs. something more fleeting.

Have you looked for info on the various lupus rashes that can appear in places other than the face? (I'm omitting butterfly = malar rash because you didn't mention facial area; and bullous, because you didn't cite watery blisters.) Here are some: (1) discoid (tends to scar & depigment); (2) subacute cutaneous papulosquamous form (looks like psoriasis a bit, but isnt; doesn't scar or depigment); (3) subacute cutaneous annual (circular) form (doesn't scar or depigment); (4) tumid (a "discoid" variant).

Do you see any correlation with sun exposure?