It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-31-2007, 12:47 AM   #1
(female)

sillygirl HB User
Seeking a diagnosis? Going to the rheumie?

Hi guys- I have a few questions, mainly-

Does everyone with lupus have joint pain? And what kind of joint pain?

You see, I've been sick now for several months. I have several slightly enlarged lymph nodes behind my ear and on my neck. I've been running a low-grade fever for about four months. I've had feelings of constantly having a UTI when I infact do not. My urine has been cloudy/foamy during the duration of me not feeling well (four months). I feel so tired. I have no energy. I used to exercise five to six times a week- I had done that for years. Now it's five times a month, if even that.

I don't feel like myself anymore. I get dizzy spells- I've had dizzy spells on and off since I was 18. When I was 18, I went to a neurologist and went through the whole shabang- MRI's, CT scans, everything. They couldn't find anything that would cause my 'vision flips' (my vision literally "flips" so I feel like I've been moved, when infact I have not moved at all- it lasts a second and goes away) and my doctor chalked it up to low-blood pressure.

I'm now 25. For quite a long period of time, I didn't have any of these problems. I felt great- no vision problems, no dizzy spells. I was very healthy and exercised regularly.