It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2007, 11:03 AM   #1
(female)

mchez HB User
Does this sound like Lupus??

Hi all!

I have been fighting with odd symptoms for over 2 years. I have been to one of the best neurologists in this state, and finally MS is completely ruled out. Most of my symptoms come and go and I can function with them: on and off fatigue, some joint pain, muscle twitching, eye issues, etc.) Lately, I have been dealing with this unexplained itching , all over without a rash for 3 months. Doc ran all blood work to rule out medical causes of itching. Only off lab was WBC count which was a tad low. Now I have to go see Onc/Hem to rule out lymphoma and other awful things. (i am a nurse so this freaks me out). Just wondered if itching without a rash was experienced by anyone. Also sometimes my hand and armpit will feel swollen or be just a little swollen for no apparent reason. Last, does anyone ever have joint pain for example in the hip only on one side?

Thanks for your time.

Old 07-11-2007, 05:57 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

BarbaraH HB UserBarbaraH HB UserBarbaraH HB UserBarbaraH HB User
Re: Does this sound like Lupus??

Hi -

Welcome! Sorry you're having such a rough time and that the prospects are scary. I hear you!

The 3rd sticky at the top of this thread lists the usual symptoms that lead to a lupus dx.

Have you seen a dermatologist about the itching? Anything new in your environment that your could be allergic to - new house, new car, new clothes, new cologne, new detergent, new medicine, new pet. new flea powder?? Have you had an allergy workup?