It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2007, 08:22 AM   #1
(female)

nbc7911 HB User
Scared about lupus

I am new to this this forum thing. I have never done it before, however I'm scared and frustrated. So I'm going to talk. My ana came back positive, however my rheumy wont accept it because he doesn't trust the place where it was tested. My new test results will be back friday (tomorrow). Okay in 1995 at the age of 15 I got a rash. I went to the derm and he said it was PMLE. I get the rash every summer. It occurs on my cheeks. forehead, forearms and shoulders. It looks kinda red brown and white. The rash is really bad this year so I went to my doc for some prednisone, it didnt work. I have been feeling very bad these past two months. No energy, extremely bad headaches, puffy eyes with stringy mucous and as bad as I hate to admit I think depression. In 2005 when I was preganat with my second I have very bad panic attacks accompanied with agoraphobia. Also a very bad kidney infection. Ever since I have been feeling bad, I have had bad pain in my kidney (yes I know where my kidney is the pain was so bad I will never forget it) anyway it hurts most of the day with a few bad throbs and shooting pains that travel down my leg. Is this normal? I told my rheumy and he seemed not worried he said it could be scar tissue hurting me. I just dont believe it. I also had a bad ammonia taste in my mouth last week for about 5 hours, it never returned. I have no joint pain but I defintley feel like there is something wrong with me. Im scared about the kidney thing, really scared. Can anyone share some words of wisdom with me, I would greatly appreciate it.
BTW I am 24 white female

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-12-2007, 11:10 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

BarbaraH HB UserBarbaraH HB UserBarbaraH HB UserBarbaraH HB User