It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-19-2007, 09:08 PM   #1
(female)

shoobiness HB User
Lightbulb Boyfriend with Lupus, I want to support him...

Hi everyone,

My name is Christine and I am new to health boards. I joined specifically to try and find some support//answers about lupus. My boyfriend whom I have known for six months and dating for four, has lupus. He was diagnosed at 15 (he is now 19) and told me shortly after we met. I will admit that I didn't know anything about lupus until he told me. I immediatley went to my computer and did research, I also asked my father whom was a naval doc for 27 years and knew a little bit about it.

Okay, now for my question (thought the background would be important, sorry if it wasn't) I want to support my boyfriend in any way I can. Right now we are both on a low-sodium diet per his doctor's request, I remind him to take his meds at night and in the morning, I pray for him night and day, and I will be going to his doctors apointment within the next couple of weeks to talk to his doctor. Is there anyothing else that I can do? I feel that its not enough, even though he says it is. Please help me know how I can support him.

Thanks guys,
--Christine

Old 07-20-2007, 04:19 AM   #2
(female)

rayhan HB User
Re: Boyfriend with Lupus, I want to support him...

Hi christine,
I have had lupus for 7 years but I feel really grate now and if you are interested of details I can send you emai or leave a messege.
I wach my nutrition and he should drink 8-10 glass of water per day.
I cut off my tea and coffee totaly and just drink herbal tea.
I cut off my red meat,sugar,white rice and bread,white flour and dairy products(drink soya milk).
He should take some vitamins and minerals and gensing are really helpful for giving energy.