It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-18-2007, 06:18 PM   #1
(female)

catherine352 HB User
I meet critera an need a new dr. will he believe me?

Hello everyone! I am new to this message board. I have and I do know in my gut I have Lupus. I have experienced the symptoms that meet the
criteria, however my blood work came back negative for ANA. BUT-
I am postive for the antiphospholipid antibody. Is that an indicator? My current Dr. started out with
a pro active "lets figure this out attitude" and now dumped me on my butt suddenly without a formal Diagnosis of Lupus and Referred me to a Rheumetologist that is NOT even in the same State! Today, I spent 6 hours in the ER because I had chest pain, ringing ears, dizziness and swelling. I had been suffering with these symptoms since late May complaining to this Dr. Turns out I had a sinus infection! So, there ya go yet another Doctor who I can
add to my "Quak" dr. list. My question is, I need to go to a "smart" Doctor Hospital. The Dr.s in my county are not very bright or so it seems. So I tried to
schedule an appointment with a "big time teaching hospital". Do I have to
manifest symptoms to a new Dr. or if I gave him a history of the symptomatic
criteria I have had will he take my word for it and refer me to a Rheumotologist for treatment of Lupus.? Are there any of you that believe you have Lupus without a formal DX from a Dr.? I heard that one dr. may say you have it and if you switch another may say it is something else. What do I do?
I have been suffering all my life like all of you and I am not getting any younger. With the APS Syndrome I could have a stroke, blood clot or whatever else, and I am not under a drs care. HELP! Thanks

Last edited by catherine352; 08-18-2007 at 06:23 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-19-2007, 03:20 AM   #2
Facilitator
(female)