It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-23-2009, 10:06 PM   #1
Veteran
(female)

sophie56 HB User
What do I do??/?

Does anyone with Lupus have nausea, diaharea ., to weak and disoriented to work. I have been so sick since Saturday night. First, constipated, diarehea , and nausea. I didin't think I could stay at work and feel I have to . I am a school teacher and have missed 39 days this year. I don't feel like I can work tomorrow. Anyone having these problems. I just can't get fired. I have 2 kids to put through college. Any help or input?
Also, anyone with Lupus and possible Fibromyalgia? Do you take pain meds or any other meds or both. Sorry this is all so new to me and I am just not handling it. I have never been so sick

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-24-2009, 10:25 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

goldenwings HB User
Re: What do I do??/?

Hiya sophie,

Sorry to hear you are feeling so bad at the moment. I hope I can put your mind at rest about some of your post content.

I gave my input as a person who has had SLE for over 30 years and not as a medical practitioner. Your symptoms seem to me to be the result of a bug going around or even from something you have eaten. Even food preparation can give rise to sometimes causing us to have tummy upsets as you describe.

It could also be caused as a result of taking OTC medicines. Any medicines you get from a pharmacy must be checked and double checked to make sure they don't have an interaction with prescribed meds. Even a simple cough linctus can cause lots of problems for a person with lupus.

There is a more serious take on this, which I will describe here but as I say only from my own experience of having lupus.