It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2009, 01:01 PM   #1
(female)

greatesthoax HB User
Newbie ANA Lupus questions

Hi, I'm a newbie here and have some questions about Lupus which I'd be most grateful for any info. I've been reading a bit on various sites. I've had chronic fatigue for years but just put it down to being a busy single mum of three,with an active lifestyle, I use a chainsaw, chop wood, do heavy gardening work, car mechanics,diy etc. Since Christmas I felt more tired than usual enough to go get blood tests done, my energy levels dropped big time and I could hardly keep my eyes open. I feel odd. My vision feels odd but eyetest was clear. Everything came back fine, kidneys, liver etc but I got an ANA 1:160 for lupus, pattern homogenous, a fairly low count I know. As I started to read about the symptoms and the disease I realised I've had many for years, chronic fatigue, severe joint pain mostly my right knee, walked with a limp when that flares up but it got a lot better without coffee, sugar, but still flares, my joints make a lot of noise all the time when I bend them. I've always been very sensitive to shop lights and sunshine and wear sunglasses a lot, migraines, very headachy recently but no rashes that I think are out of the usual. When pregnant with my last 2 babies my legs were badly affected and I could hardly walk, one was a premature birth, my back gave in 4 years ago, my spine just like collapsed from the neck down and I couldnt walk without a stick and very slow and painful for 6 weeks, I put that down to back probs which are very common. I've been referred to the rheumatologist which will take a while and my fatigue is not improving making it difficult to get work done, motivation is low. My half-sister, who I only got to meet once due to family breakdown, had lupus and unfortunately at 38 lost