It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-20-2003, 02:59 AM   #1

clueless2003 HB User
Lightbulb is it genetic? family a common thread of symptoms

Yesterday my sister(43)tested positive for ANA. Has had reoccuring problems for years that have been unable to diagnose. Also same with our mother(63) and myself(33). Mom is being tested as we speak and awaiting results. They smoke and do things that are hazardous to their health which could definitely be a trigger. On the other hand I am a 13 year Navy veteran that was medically discharged 2 years ago and suffering the last 8 years with a plethera of symptoms but no cause. I could tell youwhat "I" have been "exposed" to but I don't think I have the time or space or be allowed to mention it. But I would imagine that you could sumise with the military and all. Here is a short list of symptoms that have been progressivly worse in the last few years: burning and spasming muscle and joint pain, itching and burning skin, GI problems, heart and lung wall inflammation, sore in lymph and thyroid areas(but no signs of an infection), dizzy spells, weird headaches, memory lapses, and fatigue just to name a few. Plus symptoms are episodic which is very frustrating. I am normally a very active person but am tired of the ups and downs and not knowing what is wrong. Some days I am at the top of my game and some days I feel so bad I wonder if I may wake up in the morning. My wife gets mad at me and dosen't understand what I am going through and usually ignores me on this subject. so I get stressed and depressed which problably doesn't help either. so no support there.I was starting to think is my wife right? Is it all in my head? But not with so many ******dly physical symptoms,it can't be. I have had a whole bank of tests done, in fact, I have felt like I was donating blood every time i had a test