It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-15-2003, 08:04 PM   #1
(female)

Luvmypugs HB User
Exclamation Going to Rheumatologist tomorrow, need advice now!!

Hi everyone

I got some really good news today. My PCP had scheduled me to see a Rheumatologist for all of my symptoms that he is stumped on. The appointment was made for March 2004! Well, imagine my surprise when the Rheumy's office called today and said they could see me tomorrow if I could make it. I am so glad because I soooo need to go see them.

I have been suffereing with a herniated disk for about 3 1/2 years and have since had 2 rounds, 3 sessions each, of epidural spinal blocks for the disk. They are no longer working. I have tried cortisone shots, they are no longer working. I have Restless Leg Syndrome very bad, every night of my life. Have tried everything from herbal remedies, to Parkinson drugs to Tonic water with Quinine, nothing but Hydrocodone works.

I also have migraine headaches but not as frequently lately, thank goodness. I can't take Zomig, Imitrex or Maxalt, none of these work. The Maxalt that orally dissolves under the tongue works fairly well if chased with Hydrocodone and I lie in a dark quiet room and rest for a few hours, but that's not easy with a 21 month old little boy .