It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-10-2009, 01:04 AM   #1
(female)

herrimanml HB User
Unhappy ~confused~

Hello everyone. I'm new to this message board. I thought I would try other avenues to try to get some answers. Who better to ask than those who are experiencing the same or similar things that I am.

I have had lupus for many years but officially dx about 7 years ago by a skin biopsy performed on my neck. I recently had another biopsy done on my back b/c the rash looked a bit different but the same results. The first diagnosis I thought it was just the lupus rash, not systemic but it is systemic.

I now see the dermy and the rheumy but still have lots of questions. I take plaquenil, Nabumetone (was taking Piroxicam) and Zantac. I have bad heartburn all the time and think I suffer from acid refluxe or something also.

I don't understand the tests and/or results as she reads them to me. Can I ask for copies of those so that I can take them home and try to process everything?

My rheumy did a battery of tests...1st round they took 27 vials of blood...Have had x-rays and so on but I still don't understand or have exact answers I can process.

Rheumy stated she doesn't feel a great deal of joint swelling, but I have terrible joint pain!!!!! My feet, hands, fingers, wrists & forearms hurt all the time - especially in the morning. My neck, shoulders and between my shoulder blades hurt EVERY day. I try not to complain b/c I don't want to seem like a big baby but after reading everything on this board this seems to come with the territory? I thought I was a hypo or something. I thought I had a fairly high tolerance for pain since I had both kids without any drugs whatsoever, but now I just feel like a big baby. I also get headaches (severe at times) with impaired vision.