It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lupus Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-11-2009, 11:34 PM   #1
(female)

StaceyFace189 HB User
Pain in my Fingers?

I was first diagnosed 1995. I have been doing well for the past 2 years. Suddenly I have been having burning, bruise like pain in my fingers. Both thumbs and 1st fingers. It is unbearable. I started a course of prednisone almost a week ago. not helping, which is unusual. Plaquinil 400mg daily, again no releif. going back to Rhuematologist tomorrow. Anyone know what this might be? It is a constant achy pain. Then when I do something with my hands it turnes to burning almosty itchy.

Anyone ever have or hear of this????

Old 10-12-2009, 11:32 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

goldyfm HB Usergoldyfm HB Usergoldyfm HB User
Re: Pain in my Fingers?

I have had almost constant pain in the little and ring finger on my left hand. To feel the joints, it feels hot and tender but no swelling. I even have a burning and heat like presence on the side of the hand down to wrist running from those two fingers down. I don't attribute any injury or activity to its presence. It has pretty much been constant over the last 2-3 years. I just had to learn to live with it. Luckily it is not my dominant hand. I do not have RA only lupus and FMS. It is annoying but not much I can do about it. I try to sleep with my hand stretched out but I do admit I am a fist clencher unless I make an effort to not do so. I use a topical analgesic and sometimes I use a parafin bath but like I said, nothing much helps. I do understand.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-13-2009, 04:56 PM   #3
(female)

StaceyFace189 HB User