It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lyme Disease Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2005, 11:13 AM   #1
(female)

bbird HB User
Best Hospitals for Lyme Treatment

Does anyone know of any particular Hospitals that are active in Lyme research and treatment? I've been undergoing treatment for the past 8 months and i am absolutely no better. I also seem to have some other things going on according to my dr., Dr. Steven Phillips in CT. He is very well thought of. But he did say i was a very difficult case with a lot going on. I am sick of wasting my life waiting to get better. I am barely functioning. I've had it. I think I am going to go to a hospital that is known for Lyme treatment.
My first instinct was Mayo clinic as they have such an integral approach (they look at every aspect of you) - which sounds good as it seems that more is happening that just Lyme.

Any one know of any good hospitals or hear of any good results from an approach like this?????
sTb

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-12-2005, 11:30 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ncgirl88 HB User
Re: Best Hospitals for Lyme Treatment

I don't know of any. The only one is Dr. Fallon at Columbia but I believe he is basically researching the neuropsychological and neurophysiological impacts of lyme.

I would not recommend the Mayo clinic or John's Hopkins for that matter. I have heard numerous reports that the Mayo clinic is misdiagnosing Lyme as MS, ALS or Parkinsons...

Wish it wasn't so...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-12-2005, 04:05 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

outinthe_woods HB User

BBird: I also go to dr. Phillips and it has taken about 4 years (with some good times in between of a few months) to really get what I consider a promising handle on this disease.