It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lyme Disease Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-13-2006, 08:22 PM   #1
(female)

earle HB User
how much pale spike and molybdenum?

i got my package from dr. j today. if you're interested in his book, order it online and not direct. i paid almost $40 for it. should have ordered from a bookstore. i have a discount card from a bookstore and could have saved at least $10 or more.

also the pale spike says to take 30 drops in water 3 times a day. since i'm just starting out, this sounds like wayyyy too much for me. the molybedenum says 1 pill 3 times a day.

i've read that darn book through and i swear i can't find anything about how much to take. maybe i'm just not getting it.

can anybody help with dosage? geez, this is confusing...

Old 01-14-2006, 05:49 AM   #2
Inactive

deejavu HB User
Re: how much pale spike and molybdenum?

Hi Earle,

Yes, I bought my book from Amazon and saved alot of money.

Anyway, 30 drops doesn't mean 30 "droppers". I actually never counted the drops in the "dropper". When I first started the Pake Spike Lobelia, I put only 1 "dropper", not drop, the thingy that acts as a suction dropper in water and let it sit for 2 minutes, then I would swish it around my mouth before swallowing.

I did this 3 times a day until I built up to taking 2 dropperfuls 3 times a day. Sometimes I take more depending on how much I have of it.

I can understand your confusion about "drops" and "droppers"... Just use the suction dropper inside the bottle and start with one dropperful in water twice a day and after a week, I would go to 3 times per day.

Hope that helps,
Denise

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-14-2006, 06:00 AM   #3
(female)

earle HB User

denise, do you know how much this will cost if you put an entire dropper full of this stuff every time you take it????