It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lyme Disease Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-21-2006, 08:52 PM   #1
(male)

cappy7 HB User
allergies or lyme?

Hello,

This is my first time posting here, but I normally post on the Allergy board. My Dr. has been pushing this off as allergies and I'm starting to wonder. I had a blood test done and it came back negative for lyme. I'm fairly certain it was the one that is not at all accurate. A quick list of my symptoms are, pressure in head, sinus pressure, ear popping/cracking/fullness, neck is stiff, cracks, pops, back is sore / stiff, sometimes I have a sore throat, horseness when I talk, fatigue sometimes, joint pain, tingling sensation, hot flashes, muscle achiness, throat feels swollen simetimes.etc...I started having these symptoms back in April, that's why my doctor is saying Allergies. These symptoms come and go and vary from day to day. Since this has been one of the worst allergies seasons in years, it might be, but I'm not conviced. I've read on the allergy board that certain allergens can cause these symptoms. The two things that annoy me the most is the ear pressure/fullness and the stiff neck.

Is there another test I should seek out? I have this feeling all my symptoms are not realted to allergies.

Thanks

Old 06-21-2006, 08:54 PM   #2
(male)

cappy7 HB User
Re: allergies or lyme?

Oh, I forgot to mention the headaches, which are associated with the sinus pressure.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-22-2006, 02:10 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

6Blues HB User6Blues HB User6Blues HB User

Hi cappy7 and welcome.

Sorry to hear you are so sick. The symptoms for Lyme are varied and some people get some symptoms and others get different ones. Here is a Lyme Disease symptom list:

Unexplained fevers, sweats, chills, or flushing
Unexplained weight change--loss or gain
Fatigue, tiredness, poor stamina