It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lyme Disease Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-10-2006, 06:23 PM   #1
(female)

algstewart HB User
Can you help diagnose this?

I'm worried my husband has MS - I've been tracking his symptoms for several months. Another possibility is Lyme's disease. Here are the symptoms:

Chronic fatigue
Chronic numbness in leg
Numbness in arm, behind one eye
Feeling that eye is going blind, but still has full vision
Dizziness (sometimes so severe he needs to lie down)
Chest pain
Stiff neck
Neck pain (feels like a nerve snapped)
Headaches

Can anyone help with this? One doctor laughed at the idea of Lyme's disease, and another said he was pretty sure it wasn't MS...and we've had two diagnoses of migraines. I really don't think it's migraines, and it's getting worse, whatever it is. I'm trying to help figure it out so we can help him get better, if that's an option.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this - it's nice to know we're not alone, though I wouldn't wish this kind of confusion and worry on anyone else.

Old 07-10-2006, 07:59 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Pearlscale HB User
Re: Can you help diagnose this?

I was told that my symptoms were fibromyalgia in 1993 and probable MS in 2002. Know now it is lyme that was never cured from 19 yrs ago. Most drs don't take lyme serious and don't listen. Please post area you live in and someone will come on with name of LLMD (lyme literate medical dr) in your area.)

Lyme is a clincal diagnosis and your husband would need to be assessed by a LLMD.

My mind is a little fuzzy and I'm sure others will come on with info. Ticker is an excellent source. She'll probably be along soon also.

I pray your husband will soon have the answers that he needs to get him on road to recovery.

Prayers....Marsha

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-10-2006, 07:59 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)