It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lyme Disease Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-07-2006, 03:13 PM   #1
(male)

willie J HB User
Is this Lyme?

I am new to this formum and am in search of some advice and council. I have been suffering for approximately 2 1/2 years from severve pain in my hands and shoulders ( which moves around) and more recently the balls of my feet. This has also been accompanied by spells where I become very "dizzy" and feel as if I'm about to faint. I had these symtoms for about a year before someone suggested that I get tested for Lyme. The Doctor put me on antibiotics before the test results came back because of the symptoms. The test was not conclusive. Another test was done after I had been on the antibiotics for about a month and it came back negative. The ultimate diagnosis was that I have Rheumatoid arthritis and they don't know what the "dizzy" thing is all about. I never bought into that diagnosis because this all happened at the same time and there is no history of RA in my family. I have always thought that it was Lyme.
I recently spoke with an a friend of my brother who had Lyme and his symptoms where identical to mine....right down to the balls of the feet! He exhausted traditional treatment without much success. He is now , in his words, cured. He purchased and used a RIFE machine to eliminate his symtoms and is now feeling wonderful.
I guess this is really a two-part question. Does this sound like Lyme to you and has anyone had experience with RIFE? Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-07-2006, 05:39 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Pearlscale HB User
Re: Is this Lyme?

Willie
Welcome to the lyme board.