It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lyme Disease Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-27-2008, 08:52 PM   #1
(male)

aenima09 HB User
Neuro-Lyme Questions

Hi I am new to the forums and have a few questions regarding Neuro-Lyme.

I was clinically diagnosed with Lyme in Oktober of 2007 by an LLMD and I made a great recovery after about 3 months of being on the meds (flagyl, septra). My energy levels were back up, my joint pain went away and I was sleeping well again. In early January, my condition worsened as I started school again (I am a college student) and I felt as bad as I did in Oktober with brain fog, stiff neck, classic lyme etc etc etc. My doctor recognized that the relapse was probably stress induced so he worked out a better schedule on the meds and I physically feel much better now, but currently my main problems seem to be mentally based.
In the past 2 months, I feel as if I cannot learn anymore, undergo memory issues, bouts with depression, anxiety attacks and anger issues. I have to think hard about what I did this morning, or what I did yesterday. My grades are rapidly slumping and I have to study 3 times as much as I normally would and still make half the grade. I also lack motivation and seemed to have become attention deficit. My thought process and reasoning ability has also diminished.
My mind will "flicker"- meaning that I will be reading and all of a sudden I will realize that I have been staring at the pages for 10 minutes, not reading and am in a near sleeping state, but still awake. Its a very odd feeling when it happens a few times in a row and 2 hours will pass by and it feels like 5 minutes.
I have also developed a chronic "tick" where my head or shoulder will twitch with the onset of a certain thought, typically something that angers me.