It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lymphomas Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-24-2005, 03:56 PM   #1
(female)

weston79 HB User
collarbone node

Hi all, it is my first time using this site and reading through the posts I feel that you are all probably the best people to give me advice although you all have so much to deal with yourself I would understand if you didnít.

This my all be unimportant but the doctor isnít really telling me an awful lot and I wonder if I am over reacting. I feel so silly when I go to him.

Have had and enlarged, matted hard non tender but mobile lymph node right under my collarbone (left side) for 1yr approx (at least thatís when I noticed it). Went to docs in July who sent me to have blood work and chest x ray also noted another lymph node further up my neck . All came back clear. Sent me to hospital to see a consultant in the field of general medicine?? And he done exactly the same tests, this time LDL cholesterol cam back low. Was told it was a cyst (collarbone) with no mention of neck node, and to come back in Jan. Although two other GPs are positive itís a node.

I now have four lymph nodes all on the left side of my neck that are visible to look at, and I think I have one on my left side rib cage beside my breast, this too is hard but moves and is quite small but there arenít any on the other side.

I have a cough that returns every few weeks and my back hurts, as does my belly. I have had two laps for endometriosis.

Are these nodes normal and should i stop being worried or should i demand some answers from the GP. The GP seems to be asking questions but not actually saying anything. what should i be asking my GP and have any of you ever experienced the nodes i have and how did they turn out? i just need to if im going crazy or not

The Following User Says Thank You to weston79 For This Useful Post: