It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lymphomas Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2011, 09:44 AM   #1
(female)

smw7676 HB User
CLL - Environmental Causes

Hi!

My name is Sianna - my dad is a 52 year old with CLL, diagnosed 8 years ago. We are heading towards a transplant this fall.

I'm a college student, and for my final project in my Environmental Psycholgy class, I'm looking for any environmental causes that could be linked to CLL or leukemia in general.

If you could just reply and let me know if this is something your doctor has ever talked to you about, or if you've researched this issue yourself and would be willing to share information, I would greatly appreciate the help.

Thanks again.

Sianna

The following user gives a hug of support to smw7676:
Daffyd (07-31-2011)
Old 08-04-2011, 11:31 PM   #2
(female)

Go350zoom HB User
Re: CLL - Environmental Causes

Quote:
Originally Posted by smw7676 View Post
Hi!

My name is Sianna - my dad is a 52 year old with CLL, diagnosed 8 years ago. We are heading towards a transplant this fall.

I'm a college student, and for my final project in my Environmental Psycholgy class, I'm looking for any environmental causes that could be linked to CLL or leukemia in general.

If you could just reply and let me know if this is something your doctor has ever talked to you about, or if you've researched this issue yourself and would be willing to share information, I would greatly appreciate the help.

Thanks again.

I have read that chemicals like benzine and agent orange are suspected. Also radiation may be suspect. My husband has CLL and was in the navy. My brother in law also in the navy had miloma. Both were in their late 50's. No one wants to link sailors service with CLL etc as that would mean