It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lymphomas Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-17-2013, 03:18 PM   #1
(female)

bethsheb HB User
CHOP Chemo Help and experiences

Hi, this is my first time on here but then again this is my first time experiencing any type of cancer, which my husband was diagnosed with. He underwent about 20 radiation treatments and just had his first CHOP Chemo over a week ago. I have never seen him so sick and sleeping all the time. If he eats anything I feel like the day is a success. I realize all the symptoms are normal i.e., stomach pains, tired, food never taste good, nausea, bones ache, etc. He has meds which he is taking. With this chemo he is scheduled every 3 weeks. He had lymphoma in his back but from the last Pet scan it is all gone in his back. Due to a few spots that were found the drs. agree that the CHOP chemo will wipe it out. Can anyone tell me if they have had the CHOP chemo and if so how long did it take to feel like themselves again. This is all very new to me and I worry about the weight loss and as he has already lost 10 lbs. Even though he is not eating too much solid food he is drinking Ensure and Ginger Ale to try and keep hydrated. He too, is very clueless about all this and though the radiation was really bad but now that he has had one session of chemo is worried about getting the next treatment in about two weeks. How does one go from one treatment to another feeling horrible to begin with or does it get better as the treatments go on. Anyone who can offer me some advice I would be greatful. The good thing is he kept active most of his life with exercise, etc. so his heart checked out great before he was administered the chemo. I hope to hear from someone in the near future. Thanks so much.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-03-2013, 03:57 PM   #2
(female)

Beehappee HB User
Re: CHOP Chemo Help and experiences