It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Menopause Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-03-2004, 07:55 PM   #1
Inactive

beautyqueen911 HB User
Wink Chasteberry (Vitex), Progesterone Cream, Vitamin B6

What a great board!! I have been using naturally compounded progesterone cream for the last 8 months. I am 48, and when I first started taking it, I had horrible perimenopause symptoms. It seemed to make a huge difference until December. Then I started with the mood swings, the irregular periods, bloating, etc. all over again. I heard that Chasteberry, or Vitex as it is more normally called, is better than using the Progesterone cream. Has anyone tried this, how much do you take, what has it helped or made worse, and does it have any side effects? Also, someone told me that taking Vitamin B6 would help with mood swings - is this true? I don't want to go on any meds, so trying to find vitamins and herbal remedies that will help. Thanks so much~!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-03-2004, 08:14 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ainfante HB Userainfante HB Userainfante HB User
Re: Chasteberry (Vitex), Progesterone Cream, Vitamin B6

Quote:
Originally Posted by beautyqueen911