It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Menopause Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-02-2004, 03:54 PM   #1
(female)

heitara HB User
Blame it on pmsing

You can blame it on my horrible pmsing but I feel quite bitter towards this forum tonight.
I belong to another mailing list for sufferer of thyroiditis, I've been posting there for two years and, since that has been the first forum I participated to, I had imagined all the others were like that one. Alas, full of active people ready to give answers or support mutually. Each question, whining, venting, receives tons of replies, even apparently - and I stress "apparently" - useless ones, such as "I don't have an answer for you but I'm listening and I'm with you".
Well, here people seem to lend an ear only when it comes to listing symptoms or discussing meds. I noticed that when a posting of somebody who's just seeking for psycological help appears, it gets no attention at all. It happened to me, here and in the Kidney forum, but this is not a totally selfish outburst, I checked all the posting and there is a huge bunch that got no reply at all. Even if those same postings were read by lots and lots of people.

I don't know. I think a forum is supposed to give support, above everything.

It makes me very sad.

Not talking about you, of course, Andrea. God bless you

Carla

"I'm not young enough to know everything". O. Wilde

Old 09-02-2004, 04:33 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ainfante HB Userainfante HB Userainfante HB User
Re: Blame it on pmsing